Picture
- That's me. First Sergeant Corea ! (: And I'm going to tell you about my favorite passion ! (: You may ask why I'm wearing that uniform. Well, it's because at my school, we got a AJROTC course. It teaches you stuff about the army. This uniform is for only presenting the colors. (The Rising of The U.S and Georgia Flag)
I wore this uniform on Graduation. I was one of the cadets that presented it. That exact day i got a promotion. I became a Sergeant, but now I'm a First Sergeant. My previous rank was a cadet, but for doing most of the after school activites, i got promoted.
The retangular things on the right side of my chest are ribbons. You earn these by doing stuff in school. I got ribbons for being a leader, doing parade, drill team, flag detail, and just being good in class.
I got a Medal for being an excellent leader in my class. My Medal is called The Military Officer Association of America.
The cords i got on my sholders are for doing Drill Team (red cord) and Flag Details (white cord).
Drill Team is when you drill and match around. When the commander tell you " RIGHT, FACE! " you turn to your right in a snap! The way you get a red cord is by going to competitions. You compete with other schools to see who is the over-all champ. Unfortuneately, we didnt make it to state, but this year, im determine to make it! Also, this year, I am commanding an all girl unarmed squard. This is going to be so much fun!
Now, Flag detail is a very simple task to do. If you want a white cord, all you got to do it rise the flag and take down the flag, for about 15 times, and thats it! It's very easy. (:
Well, thats about it, if you want to ask more questions about JROTC or tell me stuff about you, please comment below!
Thanks for read!! (:

9/4/2012 01:02:01 pm

G'day Jocy,
Thanks for registering early for the September 2012 blogging challenge. Make sure you visit the blog every week starting 9th September, when the first challenge will be published. If you want a reminder sent to your email each week, use the "Subscribe by email" on the right sidebar of the blog. Also make sure you go to http://studentchallenge.edublogs.org/participants-sept-2012/students-sep-2012/ to visit blogs from other students around the world with similar interests.

If you have any great ideas for activities in the challenge, please leave a comment at http://studentchallenge.edublogs.org/2012/07/31/are-you-getting-ready-for-the-new-challenge. Many of the challenges will relate specifically to certain subject areas.

Miss W or tasteach - challenge organizer

Reply
9/10/2012 11:32:06 pm

Aw Jocy i love your blog
Navy is the best!
Congrats on all your acheviments :)

Reply
9/11/2012 04:18:26 am

Hey Jocy. I loved your JROTC blog. I'm so proud of your work. Keep up the good job!

Reply
ratu
9/21/2012 02:12:44 am

nice blog!

Reply
9/22/2012 05:53:08 pm


G'day :)

I'm the Mentor of your group and it's my pleasure to say welcome to you for joining Student Challenge.
I hope after a few weeks you blog become a perfect weblog that every visitors from all over the world read it and the best communications would happen.
As the first step every visitor would like to know more about you.
You can put your introducing details on the side bar by the title "about me".
If you have a question about me or blog problems, please contact me via Email [email protected].

Astaneh - Challenge Mentor

Reply
9/25/2012 02:16:37 pm

That is great! How did you get interested in ROTC? Are you planning on being in the military after high school?

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.